NXT Release several Members Of Their Roster

Vince McMahon is wielding his budget cutting axe once again

NXT Release several Members Of Their Roster

Last night saw another round of talent releases by WWE from the NXT development side, as several members of their roster were given their future endeavors.

One of the high profile names on the list is inaugural NXT Women's Tag Team Champion, Dakota Kai.

Kai had been with NXT since December of 2016, and is a two-time NXT Women's Tag Team Champion, having recently won the titles with Raquel Gonzalez at NXT Stand and Deliver, although they did ose the titles back to Toxic Attraction almost instantly at the next episode of NXT.

Also on the released list is Dexter Lumis, who was part of one of the best angles of last year in his relationship with Indi Hartwell, as well as Malcolm Bivens, and shockingly, the man touted as "The Next Brock Lesnar", Parker Boudreaux.

It has been noted that NXT officials wanted Malcolm Bivens to sign a new deal in March, but he made it clear he was not willing to do so.

The release of Boudreaux has shocked many given his work with Joe Gacy as Harland, and how heavily he was touted as a future main event star, with comparisons to Brock Lesnar,but for now, that seems like it will not be happening.

The full list of released talent can be seen below;

  • Dakota Kai
  • Malcolm Bivens
  • Dexter Lumis (Samuel Shaw)
  • Harland (Parker Boudreaux)
  • Persia Pirotta (Steph De Lander)
  • Sanjana George (Vish Kanya)
  • Draco Anthony (Reginald Chase Crews)
  • Mila Malani (Kellie Morga)
  • Raelyn Divine (Jaylen Williams)
  • Paige Prinzivalli (Blair Baldwin)

All of us at Real Rasslin wish these talented performers all the best as they continue their careers.