NJPW Best of Super Juniors 29 Line Up Announced!

This year’s line up of the iconic tournament includes champions from ROH, IMPACT Wrestling and GLEAT! Get the details below!

NJPW Best of Super Juniors 29 Line Up Announced!

New Japan Pro Wrestling have announced the names of the competitors for the 29th Best of the Super Juniors tournament that sees 6 debuts and 7 champions from four different promotions including NJPW, IMPQCT Wrestling, ROH/AEW and GLEAT!

The Block A Debuts include GCW Original Alex Zayne, IMPACT Wrestling X-Division Champion Ace Austin, Francesco Akira the newest draftee for United Empire and former LA Dojo Young Lion, Clark Connors. Aside from Francesco Akira, all of the debuts for Block A have been heavily featured on NJPW Strong. Having them being brought into the main fold is a huge deal for the North American talent that have been working hard on the US counterpart for NJPW.

Over in Block B will feature GLEAT’s G-Rex Champion El Lindaman as he makes his return to NJPW for his first Super Juniors effort and ROH Pure Champion and AEW Star Wheeler Yuta, who is on a career high after winning the IWTV Independent Championship, the ROH Pure Championship and also joining Jon Moxley, Bryan Danielson and William Regal in the Blackpool Combat Club over in AEW. His involvement in the Best of Super Juniors will be sure to cap off what has already been a great year for Yuta.

NJPW Best of the Super Juniors 29 will run from May 15th, 2022 all the way to June 3rd, 2022. Please stay tuned to Real Rasslin for any updates throughout the tournament.

As usual please feel free to leave your comments below and on all our social media platforms.